Event Logo Image

Myotonic Dystrophy Foundation

2021 Virtual Gala


Last year, our incredible community made MDF's first ever Virtual Gala a smashing success! In a sustained effort to keep our community as safe as possible during the pandemic, we will once again be holding our annual gala in a virtual format.

MDF is thrilled to announce that our biggest fundraising event of the year has raised over $1,000,000 to help fund critical programs and services for individuals and families living with myotonic dystrophy! A special thank you to all of our Gala Donors and Sponsors who have helped advance MDF's mission of Community, Care, and a Cure. We are truly in awe of your incredible generosity and support! Click here to learn more about the spectacular success of the 2021 Virtual Gala.

We hope you can join us on a virtual world-wide journey to a cure and help raise funds for the Myotonic Dystrophy Foundation's critically-important work on behalf of individuals and families living with myotonic dystrophy. Learn more about MDF’s work and impact.


Save the Date for 2022!


Event Image



Martha and Michael Brown

Matt and Kathleen Haley

Glen and Marlo Wiggans



Reed Smith LLP



Jack & Rosie Abernethy


The Patricia A and Milton C Bade Foundation

Sarah & David Berman

Mike and Sue Hollern

Erica and Jeremy Kelly

Leslie and Eugene Lynch




AMO Pharma

Avidity Biosciences

Jim and Sophia Burton

Dr. Sarah A Clarke

Harmony Biosciences

NeuBase Therapeutics

Alyse Graham and Colin Stretch

Nancy Gamble and John Ungar

Ben and Anne Youngblood



Clifford Chance LLP

James Ellsworth

Tom and Wendy Fileti

Elizabeth & Kirk Florence

Suzanne and Daniel Lenihan

Patrick and Nancy McCabe

Northern Trust Corporation

Ted and Ellena Ridgway

Joe and Colleen Ronan

Catherine and Greg Stern

 Kurt Peterson and Wendy Wolstencroft



In-Kind Donors


Martha and Michael Brown

Laura Campobasso

Nancy and Patrick Doyle

The Hollern, Lynch, and Kelly Families

Kelly Poleman, Producers of the Voice

Anne and Ben Youngblood



Gala Committee

Martha Montag Brown (Co-Chair)

Erica Kelly (Co-Chair)

Elizabeth Florence

Leslie Lynch